Cupcakes à la pastel

Hello everyone!

After all the sweating, crying, saying WHY GOD WHY and having our hands in our hair or our faces in our hands until finally, at last, on a beautiful day… IT’S OVER!!! The exams are finished, finito, finale, done! That (unfortunately) doesn’t mean all is good though, because I (Jade) have to work fulltime (all of juli!) and Elvi (you know, that tall person I often stand next to) has some exams to do this summer. But, on the bright side of things, the studying is over for now, and the weather was lovely, as you can see in our pictures! =)

We were coincidentally both wearing pastel, and (you’ll never believe it, yet, it is true) our friend Laura made us some motivational cupcakes and the color of the cupcakes exactly matched our outfits! Even our friend Lai Yan had a purple one matching her dress! Thank you Laura, they were delicious (and gorgeous)!!

Also, (don’t mean to be arrogant but I have to mention it :p) I got a new dress from my grandma. It’s from topshop and I adore it (check out the heart-shaped back)!! I got so many compliments while wearing it, even from a total stranger on the street who asked me where I bought it. ^^ So that really made my day, thanks nana!

Enjoy the sun everyone,
and if it’s not very sunny where you are right now,
we’re from Belgium so all I can say is, we understand :p Keep your hopes up!

Tall and tiny’s tiny,
and oh, tall says hello too
(Gee this post sure is quirky, maybe the exams have brainwashed me or something…)

`

And don’t you just love this retro photo look? =)

Leave a Reply

