Review – Syoss Shampoo

Hi all!

There’s this dutch website I really love to read, it’s called Ze.nl. It has all kinds of stuff on there, to interest ladies: hair, make-up and nail information, recipes, articles about relationships and family and so on… This week I read THIS ARTICLE about Syoss shampoo. They said it’s almost as good as the products you can buy at hairdressers, only this is affordable. So I thought I might test it too!

The Shampoo

The first product I tested was the regular shampoo. They have all kinds, but I chose the one for long and damaged hair, because it takes a lot of work to keep my hair in good condition now that it’s becoming so long. First of all: it smells great. Like, really, great. And second of all: it feels really nice when using. You get a lot of foam out of just a little bit of shampoo. Afterwards I dried my hair with a blow dryer and my hair felt very soft and smooth. Of course, I always use a lot of conditioner too so I can’t really tell whether it’s the shampoo’s work or not..

My experience

I really like the product. It smells good, it feels good, the results are good and the price isn’t bad. The only downfall is that it’s animal tested. I just read an article on this, and appareantly, everything I use is animal tested. Getting products that aren’t isn’t that easy because they instantly cost more. But maybe I should start saving up for LUSH products. =)

The Dry Shampoo

This product seemed like something from a science fiction movie to me. A shampoo that you can just spray on dry hair and would make your hair clean again? No way that’s possible! Well, it is. I love this product because I have a pony and often my pony needs washing, but the rest of my hair doesn’t. And because I have long and fragile hair, I prefer not to wash it too often. The shampoo is easy to apply and again, smells good. But there are some negative sides to it as well..

My experience

This one is the anti-grease one. There is also an extra-volume one that I haven’t tested yet. It’s a great product because it actually does what it’s supposed to do! So yes, it’s good. However.. you’re spraying some sort of powder into the room and the result is: quite an amount of coughing -ahem-. Also, I have blonde hair, but I’ve heard that people with dark hair tend to get this white-ish glow on their hair. I also wouldn’t recommend it for using on your entire hair, because it really dries it out. Apart from that, it’s great. =) I am going to keep it in the closet, for situations like “OMG my exam is in 30 minutes and I still have to wash my hair!!”

Last but not least I want to show you guys what my hair looked like after using. After I’ve washed and dried my hair I usually put it in a ponytail. Then when I take the ponytail off about a day later, I always have this stupidlooking wave in my hair, you know? Also my hair is very very flat, especially after I’ve washed it. But after using the syoss shampoo and wearing my hair up for a day, it looked very good when I took it down again. So you see, it’s not a bad product. =)

Lots of love!
Jade


*** 08/10/2012 UPDATE ***

Well, dear readers.. I don’t know what to say except.. I might have been wrong. Does the shampoo have amazing results? Yes. But do they last? I don’t think so! At first my hair had so much volume and it felt great, but after a couple of weeks it really started to dry out. So it’s a good product for a one time use (but then what do you do with the rest of the bottle?) but not for everyday use. I cut like 5 full centimeters off this weekend!! Makes me sad but oh.. It’s so soft now. =) Love, tiny

Leave a Reply

