Review – Crest 3D Whitestrips

Hiyah!

Quite a while ago I started researching about Crest Whitestrips. Not that my teeth looked bad, but I love wearing red lipstick. And as any lipstick-loving lady knows: red lipstick makes your teeth look yellow… So anyway, I did some researching and I read about a lot of people who said their teeth were so sensitive because of the product that they had to stop using it. That kind of scared me, so I bought the Crest 3D whitestrips – Gentle routine. These are very gentle, and instead of leaving them on for hours you just use them 5 minutes a day.

Gentle Routine


First of all: they are very very easy to use. You just peel the strips off the packaging like you do with stickers, and you apply them on your teeth. I have to say though, that it’s not like in the commercials, where they are at work when using them, smiling all the time, as if you can’t see the strips. In reality, there is quite some drooling! Haha, however after using them a couple of times you get the hang of it more and more and it gets better. I didn’t feel any pain after the first use, so started using them for 30 minutes instead of 5. Still, no pain at all. After using 7 strips (of the total 28) I hardly saw a difference. A teensy bit maybe, but it just wasn’t worth the money.. So I returned the remaining strips and got my money (for those strips) back. Too bad, because I liked the pink packaging. ^^

 

Professional Effects

Again, after a lot of researching, I decided to buy the professional effects. You get 20 strips and should use one a day for 30 minutes. Again, they are easy to apply. =) I have to say, these worked so much better! And I didn’t experience any horrible pains. After a couple of days my teeth got a little sensitive, but then I just stopped using them for one or two days and the pain was gone. I’ve used 10 strips now and I stopped using them because I’m quite satisfied already. If the whitening wears off, I can use the other 10. ^^ I stopped using them about a month ago, and my teeth are still looking very good! I haven’t been drinking coffee and tea though, and keep brushing very well too. Also, I have to add, after using them for like 4 days, I went to the dentist and she said crest is a very good product for home whitening, and not that bad for your teeth. Of course bleaching is never really good, but neither is drinking soda and orange juice so… All in all, it’s a very good product!

Sadly, I don’t have any personal before-and-after pictures because I couldn’t ever get the lighting right.. But trust me, there’s a difference! I also hear it from other people, like my mom on skype going all: “Gee Jade your teeth are really white”

So yes, I recommend it!

Lots of love,
Jadiewady

*** 11/10/2012 Update ***

It’s been quite a while now and I just wanted to say, I’m still very pleased with the results! Although, I’ve noticed, drinking coffee or tea really ruins it. So if you want to use these strips, be prepared for giving up these drinks for a while! xx

2 Comments on “Review – Crest 3D Whitestrips”

  1. kaat de smedt says:

    word jij betaald voor al die reclame ofzo? succes met dat rotexamen van dat rotvak; daarna weer lekker vakantie!! kus mam

    Date: Mon, 27 Aug 2012 05:50:19 +0000 To: kaat_desmedt@hotmail.com

    • Hahaha nee 😀 Maar ik heb zelf erg veel gehad aan blog reviews van anderen, and you only get what you give. ; ) En ja heb net herhaald, straks van dat rotexamen vanaf! Wij komen wss vanavond met z’n vieren naar huis 😉 x


Leave a Reply

